Reviews

Matthew

I’ve been getting my hair cut by John for every two weeks for the better part of the last three years. He’s easily the most professional and most attentive Barber I’ve ever had and always does a perfect job.

Mike

So I just got my hair cut by Barber John John again. I’ve been doing it for a number of years now, and he is fantastic. His place is fantastic. It’s this nice private barber chair with a great set up and some some cool decor. I really enjoy it. And he’s a great guy, but most of all, frankly, an awesome cut. I wish he’d get back to beards and shaving once Covid concerns are over. But for now, it’s great. I really appreciate it. Thanks, John.

Barber John John’s Reviews on Google

5.0 110 reviews

  • Avatar Ed U ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Top notch in skill, customer service, professionalism. This is without a doubt my barber from now on. I want to keep him a secret, but he deserves all of the business he can get.
    My haircut is nothing fancy and most every barber can't
    … More get it right. His rates are very much not in line with the level of service he provides. His quality of service is truly refreshing and reminds me of going to a barber that provided a great service and took pride in doing so, without the pretentious price and mediocre skill. The quality of my haircut is outstanding.
    All I did was state my grooming habit and trouble spots, and let him handle the rest. The result is a customer for life!
    Give him a chance, and I am sure you will feel the same way.
  • Avatar Travis Weger ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Hands down the best barber in Colorado Springs! If you are looking for a great barber that gives perfect cuts and is a blast to chat with, you have to go with Barber John John.
    When we moved to the springs, I was bouncing around between
    … More all the trendy barbershops, independent shops and individual guys. I was about to give up, until I went with Barber John John. My first time in the chair, it clicked instantly. I was like this is my guy.
    Even if he is booked out, Barber John John is worth the wait. Get a date on the calendar and you’ll stick with him. There’s no one else out here like him!
  • Avatar Robert Neff ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Awesome experience! John spent time listening to how I wanted my hair cut and described ways to help it shape-up and grow correctly. Also great convo, relaxing hair wash and a razor neck shave. I feel great, definitely coming back again. … More
  • Avatar Bradley Valleskey ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    John is the best barber you could ever ask for. He is extremely skilled at his craft and an all around great dude. If you book an appointment with John, chances are you’ll be a customer for life. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Casey Rayburn ★★★★★ a month ago
    I decided to try out a new place and John did not disappoint. I've been trying to find someone in the Springs area who can truly loves their craft and knows how to do hair right. This is the place to go for a haircut and beard trim. … More Amazing service, atmosphere, and hospitality. I will definitely be going back and 100% reccomend.
  • Avatar Joseph Randol ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great experience! Very comfortable environment and easy to talk to. Will be going back!
  • Avatar Paul K. Hoffman ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I’ve live in Colorado Springs for 27 years. I’ve received haircuts from all of the “Best of the Gazette’s” Top Rated Barbers in the area during my years here.
    None of them compare to John John. His use of an extremely comfortable setting,
    … More exemplary skill, sincere care, and attention to detail sets John apart from all the others.
    I don’t make a habit of leaving reviews but felt compelled to share my experiences so that others could experience the best possible haircut available in the Pikes Peak area.
    My only regret is that I didn’t find him earlier.
  • Avatar Paul Hoffman ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I’ve live in Colorado Springs for 27 years. I’ve received haircuts from all of the “Best of the Gazette’s” Top Rated Barbers in the area during my years here.
    None of them compare to John John. His use of an extremely comfortable setting,
    … More exemplary skill, sincere care, and attention to detail sets John apart from all the others.
    I don’t make a habit of leaving reviews but felt compelled to share my experiences so that others could experience the best possible haircut available in the Pikes Peak area.
    My only regret is that I didn’t find him earlier.
  • Avatar Charlie Rose ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    John John make me look good. He has effectively brought the old barbershop style back and merge it with new school. He can cut your hair anyway u want it. He is a pro. Thanks bro!
  • Avatar CharlieRose Rose ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    John John make me look good. He has effectively brought the old barbershop style back and merge it with new school. He can cut your hair anyway u want it. He is a pro. Thanks bro!
  • Avatar Kris ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Definitely a 5-star barber, couldn't have asked for a better haircut and beard trim. He went above and beyond with the hot towel wrap and refreshments. He's super chill and easy to strike up conversation with.
  • Avatar Cam McElhany ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I really like Barber John and he does an amazing job. His shop is really neat and he has some refreshment to share. 😉
  • Avatar Harnek Sahota ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great service, very professional and a great gentleman. Overall experience was 5/5
  • Avatar Kirsten Powell ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    John was absolutely amazing. He was incredibly professional, his room is very comfortable and has a great atmosphere. John made me feel like I had been going to him for years already! Absolutely would recommend - he’s very talented and … More obviously very knowledgeable and great at what he does!
  • Avatar Croatoaa ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Very friendly, very good, very fast. Will definitely be my regular barber after searching for about 3 years.
  • Avatar William Kramer ★★★★★ a year ago
    John was awesome. I came in with hair past my shoulders as a new person to John… and a pretty tall request in terms of the cut I wanted. I wasn’t sure it was possible honestly. I left with one of the cleanest fades and nicest cuts I have … More ever had. John was great to talk to and very enjoyable to be around. That said, even if he were the opposite, his skills as a Barber are worth going to see him on their own. I HIGHLY recommend him.
  • Avatar Will S ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Just had my first haircut with John John. Genuine guy, love talking to him, feels like a long lost brother. Cut was perfect, I highly recommend and I will definitely be coming back.
  • Avatar Sean Lockwood ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    John is a great dude and an even better barber! After spending time to get to know me and what I wanted, he went to work. I had a great time hanging in his chair and talking sports, music, and life. (Everything you should discuss at … More the barber!!) I left with a great haircut and a new friend.
  • Avatar A Louis ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Haircut was really good.
    Enjoyed the conversation. Really nice guy. Felt like I was catching up with an old friend.
  • Avatar Jim Sciegel ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I enjoy John's professional attitude and the quality of work. He is a very engaging person which adds to the experience. Glad I found him.
  • Avatar Tani Evans ★★★★★ a year ago
    John John is awesome! He has the experience and knowledge to know how to cut your hair exactly how you want with just a short description from you. His attention to detail is impeccable and you can tell he takes pride in his craft. On … More top of all this, he is also a great conversationalist, which makes the experience more enjoyable. My son and I enjoyed our experience here and we will keep coming back.
  • Avatar Clayton Hentzen ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    John is really friendly to talk to and did an awesome job with my beard trim! Highly recommended
  • Avatar Samuel Muss ★★★★★ a year ago
    Newer to town and hadn’t had my hair cut in some time. Barber John did an awesome job and gave me one heck of a cut! Also good conversation. 100% will be a repeat customer.
  • Avatar Steven Lincoln ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is friendly and knowledgeable- it’s always a nice respite to visit him when it’s time for my haircut. I’ve followed John from his first job to his current location, and will continue to trust him with my hair and beard needs!
  • Avatar Rio Davies ★★★★★ a year ago
    I booked my boyfriend for a haircut and was able to get in the next day! His haircut turned out great and John even had time to clean up his beard nicely. He will definitely be back!
  • Avatar Ellen Haase ★★★★★ a year ago
    Treated a family member to a session w/John John the Barber. He got a great haircut and a terrific shave, is looking forward to his next visit to the barbershop. We are all very pleased! Thanks, John John!
  • Avatar Michael Hess ★★★★★ a year ago
    John John is the man. After searching several years for a Barber in the Springs I was referred to John by several friends. His shop is clean, he is always on time, and does a solid job. John also takes care of my 3 year old son and does … More an amazing job.
  • Avatar Michael Stimac ★★★★★ a year ago
    I just wish I didn’t live in Michigan so I could get my beard trimmed by John whenever I want! The only thing that matches how good I look is John’s professionalism/people skills. I especially liked how I was in a private booth during the … More trim.
  • Avatar Derrik Pietrobon ★★★★★ a year ago
    If you're new to Colorado Springs and looking for a barber, this is your guy. He listened to what I wanted, gave great suggestions and gave me the best haircut. I couldn't recommend this guy enough, his skill is top notch!
  • Avatar James Kirby ★★★★★ a year ago
    John did an amazing job cleaning up my hair and beard. Personable and friendly! I will definitely be a regular.
  • Avatar Brian Melton ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is a fantastic barber. I have been a client for a few years now and intend to stay that way as long as circumstances allow. The cut, conversation, and overall experience are always top notch.
  • Avatar Rick Schroeder ★★★★★ a year ago
    John John did an amazing job cleaning up my no haircut since covid beard and hair. Poor guy had huge task and knocked out of the park. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar April Hess ★★★★★ a year ago
    Barber John John cuts my husband’s and my son’s hair. He is meticulous with BOTH. He makes getting a haircut an elevated experience and accommodates his clients needs to make it most enjoyable for them. The boys have gone to him consistently … More and John keeps them looking sharp!
  • Avatar Robert Bauch ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've been a client of Barber John John for a little over two years and he is, hands down, the best barber I've ever had. He's professional, personable, and every cut has been on point. I always feel like I'm getting … More first-class service when I'm in his chair. I would highly recommend John.
  • Avatar KC Mitchell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best cut and style I’ve had in Colorado by far. He’s the guy to go to for beard shaping as well. I felt well taken care of and comfortable because of his meticulous safety precautions. He’s also great to chat with during your experience. … More
  • Avatar Donny Pacheco ★★★★★ a year ago
    JohnJohn is the real deal. Was recommended to him by a few coworkers and this guy does not disappoint. Very professional but also very personable. The cuts are always on point and he is the only barber that I’ve had that when the cut is … More done, I’m bummed that I have to leave. Couldn’t recommend him enough.
  • Avatar Kevin Andrews ★★★★★ a year ago
    JonJon is a rockstar. He is soo good at cutting hair that I've followed him to multiple locations over a several year span. If you like a fade then look no further.
    He's also about the kindest human being that I've ever
    … More known. He's not only cared about my hair and my happiness with my cut but also has become a friend.
    This makes me feel like I'm part of an old barbershop experience because the conversation is half the value.
  • Avatar Thomas Cirillo ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is a phenomenal barber and I highly recommend him to anybody! I have been going to him for a couple years and have always been 100% satisfied!!!
  • Avatar Joshua Class ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is extremely professional. He gives the best shave, cut and fade in the Colorado area. Would definitely recommend checking him out!
  • Avatar kevin andrews ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    JohnJohn Barber is the absolute best. Not only does he gave an awesome freaking haircut but it’s also an amazing experience. From the hair wash with a warm towel to the awesome conversation, there isn’t a piece that’s missed. I can’t recommend … More him enough.
  • Avatar Landon Pillsbury ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John is the best barber I’ve been to in the Springs. Bounced around to a few places with only decent haircuts. His are exceptional and I won’t be going anywhere else. He gives good recommendations or let’s you do your own thing without … More question. He’s absolutely mastered his craft. Thanks John!
  • Avatar Corey Brown ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I've been going to John for over two & a half years now. John always manages to get me in for an appointment and accommodate my crazy schedule. We have changed up my style several times over those two & a half years and he … More always makes my cut look fantastic! He has also done a great job to keep his suite very clean and sanitary during this COVID outbreak. I highly recommend Barber John John, you won't be disappointed!
  • Avatar Randall Skyrm ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is absolutely amazing. He is personable. Takes the time to get to know you. He doesn’t rush. He is laid back and is damn good. He has so much passion for his profession.
  • Avatar Aj Visage ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is awesome. Way better than going into these chain establishments! I take the family to see him and I recommend all my friends/coworkers.
  • Avatar Jim Lavelle ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is professional and does great work, fast and always on time. Been going to him for years. Drive down from Monument because he is that good.
  • Avatar Paul Lavelle ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve only been going to John for two years, but with the friendship we’ve formed, I feel like it’s been much longer. He really gives off that old fashioned, sense of community barber that you only see in movies anymore. It shows in that … More many of his customers, including myself, bring our sons for what I’m sure will be years to come. I can tell you that my little guy so looks forward to our “man days” at Barber John’s, and in addition to catching up with me, he gets to watch my boy grow into a man 😀
    Laughs and good times aside, he runs a professional shop and is thoughtful and an educator when it comes to hair and beards. I often find myself indecisive when it comes to the cut and John has been great in providing me with advice and options that fit my hair type best. Thankful that I found him and for those looking, I hope you will choose him as well. P.S. - Always wears great hats 🎩
  • Avatar Alexandir Tunell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been going to John John for months and I have never been disappointed. He knows his stuff and I never feel uncomfortable or awkward sitting in the chair while he's doing his thing. He is easy to talk to and a great Barber, … More I recommend him to everyone.
  • Avatar Jeff Henn ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John is awesome. He has been cutting my hair for awhile. Always does great work.
  • Avatar Michael Sale ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Once again, a great haircut and beard cleanup from my barber! Thank you John for great service in a safe, clean, private suite!
  • Avatar Joe Abraham ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been going to John for over a year now and would not go to any other barber. His attention to detail and great personality are what every barber should strive to be. He genuinely cares about what he does and doesn’t rush through … More anything. I appreciate the hard work he puts in and can rely on having a perfect haircut every time. John is the best!
  • Avatar William Sinnott ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been going to John for years now, he is an outstanding barber and takes pride in his craft. He is always professional and provides an outstanding service, I recommend him to all of my friends!