Reviews

Matthew

I’ve been getting my hair cut by John for every two weeks for the better part of the last three years. He’s easily the most professional and most attentive Barber I’ve ever had and always does a perfect job.

Mike

So I just got my hair cut by Barber John John again. I’ve been doing it for a number of years now, and he is fantastic. His place is fantastic. It’s this nice private barber chair with a great set up and some some cool decor. I really enjoy it. And he’s a great guy, but most of all, frankly, an awesome cut. I wish he’d get back to beards and shaving once Covid concerns are over. But for now, it’s great. I really appreciate it. Thanks, John.

Barber John John’s Reviews on Google

5.0 162 reviews

  • Avatar Benjamin Toh ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    John John does a nice clean cut! He does a fade and blend super well for the style I like. Just started up with him after my old barber moved too far away and I am super pleased with his service. He takes his time to do a good job and make … More sure you are completely satisfied with the cut. Its also nice how he does a shave and shampoo at the end so you leave feeling not only sharp but super clean.
  • Avatar Josiah Stuck ★★★★★ a day ago
    John is very skilled in his trade, extremely personable and overall a great human. I’ve never been dissatisfied with a cut from him and I always feel very well taken care of when I leave. Thank you John!
  • Avatar Steven Angiollo ★★★★★ 2 days ago
    John was outstanding. He listened to how I wanted my hair cut and worked with me to get it just right. I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Christopher Carter ★★★★★ a month ago
    Barber John John is always at the top of his game. He takes the time to listen to his client and their needs. Barber John John provides a friendly atmosphere like family. Best cuts, hands down. The best experience.
  • Avatar Kierdon Blaeholder ★★★★★ a month ago
    My husband has been going to John for his haircuts and beard trims. John always does an amazing job! I love the way he sculpts the jaw line and leaves the perfect amount of length on the beard.
  • Avatar Thomas Orfan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    If you’re wondering if there’s a better barber in this city, well you can stop wondering because the answer is clear. The haircut is on point EVERY time and Barber John is always exceptional and friendly and makes you feel like a valued … More client! Can’t recommend this man enough!
  • Avatar mohawkfighter05 ★★★★★ in the last week
    Barber John John does a great job every time he cuts my hair definitely worth the price for sure 10/10 would recommend
  • Avatar Patrick C ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had the pleasure of being a regular at John's for quite some time before I decided to start shaving my head. Let me just say that my experiences with him were nothing short of exceptional! He always made every visit a delightful … More experience.
    From the very first time I stepped into his barbershop, I felt welcomed and at ease. John has a warm and friendly demeanor that immediately puts you in a relaxed mood. He genuinely cares about his clients, and his passion for his craft is evident in the impeccable haircuts he delivers.
    Beyond the great haircuts, what truly stood out for me was the engaging and interesting conversations we shared during my visits. Whether it was the latest trends, movies, or just everyday life stories, John had a way of making even the simplest chat feel enjoyable and meaningful.
    The attention to detail in his work is admirable. He took the time to understand my preferences and always provided personalized advice, ensuring that I left the shop feeling confident and satisfied with my new look. I appreciate the care he put into each haircut and the friendly atmosphere he cultivated in his shop.
    While I no longer need haircuts, I wholeheartedly recommend John to anyone seeking a skilled and personable barber. You will not only leave with a fantastic haircut but also with a smile on your face after the delightful conversations you'll share.
    Thank you, John, for making every haircut experience a memorable one. Your dedication to your craft and your customers is truly commendable. I wish you all the success in the world and hope that many more people get to experience the joy of sitting in your chair!
  • Avatar Mike Sale ★★★★★ a month ago
    Such a great barbershop experience! And the outcome is always excellent. I come away looking and smelling great!
  • Avatar richard wied ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great barber,true pro! I'm a long beard guy and John shapes me right up! I love knowing I have "a guy"! Thank you John.
  • Avatar Shane Klein ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    John John was amazing! I've been looking for a quality barber since I moved to Colorado Springs and I am pleased to say I finally found one. He is friendly, professional, efficient, and cut my hair exactly how I wanted. I would recommend … More him to anyone!
  • Avatar Luke Rzepiennik ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    John John is the best; the full barber experience and a quality cut at a reasonable price. I won't go anywhere else!
  • Avatar Blake Anderson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great attention to detail and fantastic haircut overall. Also John was awesome. I will most definitely be back!
  • Avatar Tracy Dodson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    This was my first time using Barbara John John. Was looking around for a new barber to take care of my beard. My Beard is very important to me and took me a long time to grow. A couple years. This was my first trim ever on this beard grow. … More John took into account everything that I wanted. He didn't exceptional job. Very much an attention to detail. I was very surprised and very pleased. This guy knows his stuff and I will use him every time now. Here's a couple of before and after pics.
    Follow up (9/15/2023): Just had my second beard trim from Barber John John and it was perfect. He will be my only beard barber from this point forward!
  • Avatar Gregory Julian ★★★★★ a year ago
    My experience with this barber shop was extremely excellent. I thought John was outstanding and exceeded my expectations of a great haircut in a long time. He took his time and asked questions along the way. I thought he provided excellent … More service at first offering me a beverage to drink, and especially when he put a hot towel onto my face, and washed my hair. I appreciated his warmth and great attitude as well as his passion in caring for me while cutting my hair. I am certainly anticipating my return for the next haircut at Barber John John. Thank you so much for a great service. Gregory Julian
  • Avatar Blayze Franklin ★★★★★ a year ago
    First of all I never leave a review. However, I had the pleasure to visit Barber John John a few months ago while in Colorado Springs. This takes the cake for the best overall experience I have ever had for a haircut. He was very attentive … More to my haircut and to me as person. I have since chosen to pursue my own career as a barber because of his guidance and inspiration. If you live here or are just passing through town, make sure to make a stop for a great experience!
  • Avatar Zachary Korte ★★★★★ a year ago
    John has been cutting my hair since late 2018. I've followed him through a couple different shops because he's just that good. Always happy with my cut. Great conversation and just a relaxed environment. My boys have also been … More going to see him and always love when we are going to see Mr. John! Highly reccomend John for yourself or your boys.
  • Avatar Chris Lefever ★★★★★ a year ago
    John John is the man. I always look forward to see him for my monthly cut. Talented, great guy, easy to chat with, clean shop and super professional. Thank you for taking such good care of me. Downtown Colorado Springs is lucky to have … More you! 👊🏻
  • Avatar Dwayne Anthony ★★★★★ a year ago
    Awesome experience and even better cut. John is super professional and true aficionado of his craft! Great conversation, too. Already booked my next appointment as well as one for my kid. Highly recommend. He is now my “go to” guy!
  • Avatar Michael Sterling ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is always chill and a pleasure to work with. His attention to detail is superb, and I always stand up from his chair feeling like a new man. John is intelligent and highly skilled, but humble. He understands the nuances of what I need … More and want, but also how to do it and present himself and my cut in a clean, subtle way. Best barber, hands down.
  • Avatar Matthew Godbey ★★★★★ a year ago
    Hands down the best barber I’ve ever been to. Friendly, great conversation, impeccable attention to detail, and as highly trained and skilled as they come. From my first visit to my 10th, John has always cared about how I look and feel, … More and his work proves it every single time. I couldn’t recommend him enough.
  • Avatar Marcus Perez ★★★★★ a year ago
    Where to begin? This is the first time visiting Colorado Springs, and this experience already has made it terrific. John absolutely makes your experience the best. I needed a haircut and beard trim for a wedding this weekend and when I … More first walked in the shop John greeted me like I was a good friend and not just as a client. He asked specific questions what I needed and how I wanted it to be done. I don’t usually hype up a lot of barbers but the man knows his stuff and what you need. Had great conversations with him and glad i was able to get an appointment with him. Please and I mean please if you ever need to a barber in this town go to John!
  • Avatar Alex Courrau ★★★★★ a year ago
    John was awesome! Super personable and easy to get along with. Haircut was fantastic and the beard trim was excellent. I've been growing this for over a year, and was nervous about a bad cut setting me back, but John was excellent … More and made me feel comfortable and right at home. I'll definitely be coming back and highly recommend him to anyone.
  • Avatar Asah Tibuni ★★★★★ a year ago
    John cut me up real clean. Great conversation and chill vibe. I like that he explained how he would go about the haircut before starting. I also very much appreciate that it was an easy 30 minutes in and out; shows experience. I do get … More annoyed sometimes when a barber takes an hour for the same results.
  • Avatar Maggie Long ★★★★★ a year ago
    John John did a phenomenal job cutting our 21 month olds hair. He was calm, attentive, and patient with a baby who was admittedly not at all interested in a haircut and someone touching his head. Super friendly and professional with an … More easily competitive price, we have found our new barber for the little one.
  • Avatar Bradley Valleskey ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is the best barber you could ever ask for. He is extremely skilled at his craft and an all around great dude. If you book an appointment with John, chances are you’ll be a customer for life. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Ed U ★★★★★ a year ago
    Top notch in skill, customer service, professionalism. This is without a doubt my barber from now on. I want to keep him a secret, but he deserves all of the business he can get.
    My haircut is nothing fancy and most every barber can't
    … More get it right. His rates are very much not in line with the level of service he provides. His quality of service is truly refreshing and reminds me of going to a barber that provided a great service and took pride in doing so, without the pretentious price and mediocre skill. The quality of my haircut is outstanding.
    All I did was state my grooming habit and trouble spots, and let him handle the rest. The result is a customer for life!
    Give him a chance, and I am sure you will feel the same way.
  • Avatar Travis Weger ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Hands down the best barber in Colorado Springs! If you are looking for a great barber that gives perfect cuts and is a blast to chat with, you have to go with Barber John John.
    When we moved to the springs, I was bouncing around between
    … More all the trendy barbershops, independent shops and individual guys. I was about to give up, until I went with Barber John John. My first time in the chair, it clicked instantly. I was like this is my guy.
    Even if he is booked out, Barber John John is worth the wait. Get a date on the calendar and you’ll stick with him. There’s no one else out here like him!
  • Avatar Robert Neff ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Awesome experience! John spent time listening to how I wanted my hair cut and described ways to help it shape-up and grow correctly. Also great convo, relaxing hair wash and a razor neck shave. I feel great, definitely coming back again. … More
  • Avatar Casey Rayburn ★★★★★ a year ago
    I decided to try out a new place and John did not disappoint. I've been trying to find someone in the Springs area who can truly loves their craft and knows how to do hair right. This is the place to go for a haircut and beard trim. … More Amazing service, atmosphere, and hospitality. I will definitely be going back and 100% reccomend.
  • Avatar Joseph Randol ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great experience! Very comfortable environment and easy to talk to. Will be going back!
  • Avatar Paul K. Hoffman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve live in Colorado Springs for 27 years. I’ve received haircuts from all of the “Best of the Gazette’s” Top Rated Barbers in the area during my years here.
    None of them compare to John John. His use of an extremely comfortable setting,
    … More exemplary skill, sincere care, and attention to detail sets John apart from all the others.
    I don’t make a habit of leaving reviews but felt compelled to share my experiences so that others could experience the best possible haircut available in the Pikes Peak area.
    My only regret is that I didn’t find him earlier.
  • Avatar Paul Hoffman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’ve live in Colorado Springs for 27 years. I’ve received haircuts from all of the “Best of the Gazette’s” Top Rated Barbers in the area during my years here.
    None of them compare to John John. His use of an extremely comfortable setting,
    … More exemplary skill, sincere care, and attention to detail sets John apart from all the others.
    I don’t make a habit of leaving reviews but felt compelled to share my experiences so that others could experience the best possible haircut available in the Pikes Peak area.
    My only regret is that I didn’t find him earlier.
  • Avatar Charlie Rose ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John John make me look good. He has effectively brought the old barbershop style back and merge it with new school. He can cut your hair anyway u want it. He is a pro. Thanks bro!
  • Avatar CharlieRose Rose ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John John make me look good. He has effectively brought the old barbershop style back and merge it with new school. He can cut your hair anyway u want it. He is a pro. Thanks bro!
  • Avatar Kris ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Definitely a 5-star barber, couldn't have asked for a better haircut and beard trim. He went above and beyond with the hot towel wrap and refreshments. He's super chill and easy to strike up conversation with.
  • Avatar Cam McElhany ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I really like Barber John and he does an amazing job. His shop is really neat and he has some refreshment to share. 😉
  • Avatar Harnek Sahota ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great service, very professional and a great gentleman. Overall experience was 5/5
  • Avatar Kirsten Powell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    John was absolutely amazing. He was incredibly professional, his room is very comfortable and has a great atmosphere. John made me feel like I had been going to him for years already! Absolutely would recommend - he’s very talented and … More obviously very knowledgeable and great at what he does!
  • Avatar Croatoaa ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very friendly, very good, very fast. Will definitely be my regular barber after searching for about 3 years.
  • Avatar William Kramer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John was awesome. I came in with hair past my shoulders as a new person to John… and a pretty tall request in terms of the cut I wanted. I wasn’t sure it was possible honestly. I left with one of the cleanest fades and nicest cuts I have … More ever had. John was great to talk to and very enjoyable to be around. That said, even if he were the opposite, his skills as a Barber are worth going to see him on their own. I HIGHLY recommend him.
  • Avatar Will S ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Just had my first haircut with John John. Genuine guy, love talking to him, feels like a long lost brother. Cut was perfect, I highly recommend and I will definitely be coming back.
  • Avatar Sean Lockwood ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John is a great dude and an even better barber! After spending time to get to know me and what I wanted, he went to work. I had a great time hanging in his chair and talking sports, music, and life. (Everything you should discuss at … More the barber!!) I left with a great haircut and a new friend.
  • Avatar A Louis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Haircut was really good.
    Enjoyed the conversation. Really nice guy. Felt like I was catching up with an old friend.
  • Avatar Jim Sciegel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I enjoy John's professional attitude and the quality of work. He is a very engaging person which adds to the experience. Glad I found him.
  • Avatar Tani Evans ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John John is awesome! He has the experience and knowledge to know how to cut your hair exactly how you want with just a short description from you. His attention to detail is impeccable and you can tell he takes pride in his craft. On … More top of all this, he is also a great conversationalist, which makes the experience more enjoyable. My son and I enjoyed our experience here and we will keep coming back.
  • Avatar Clayton Hentzen ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John is really friendly to talk to and did an awesome job with my beard trim! Highly recommended
  • Avatar Samuel Muss ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Newer to town and hadn’t had my hair cut in some time. Barber John did an awesome job and gave me one heck of a cut! Also good conversation. 100% will be a repeat customer.
  • Avatar Steven Lincoln ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John is friendly and knowledgeable- it’s always a nice respite to visit him when it’s time for my haircut. I’ve followed John from his first job to his current location, and will continue to trust him with my hair and beard needs!
  • Avatar Rio Davies ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I booked my boyfriend for a haircut and was able to get in the next day! His haircut turned out great and John even had time to clean up his beard nicely. He will definitely be back!
  • Avatar Ellen Haase ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Treated a family member to a session w/John John the Barber. He got a great haircut and a terrific shave, is looking forward to his next visit to the barbershop. We are all very pleased! Thanks, John John!
  • Avatar Michael Hess ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John John is the man. After searching several years for a Barber in the Springs I was referred to John by several friends. His shop is clean, he is always on time, and does a solid job. John also takes care of my 3 year old son and does … More an amazing job.
  • Avatar Michael Stimac ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I just wish I didn’t live in Michigan so I could get my beard trimmed by John whenever I want! The only thing that matches how good I look is John’s professionalism/people skills. I especially liked how I was in a private booth during the … More trim.
  • Avatar Derrik Pietrobon ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    If you're new to Colorado Springs and looking for a barber, this is your guy. He listened to what I wanted, gave great suggestions and gave me the best haircut. I couldn't recommend this guy enough, his skill is top notch!
  • Avatar James Kirby ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John did an amazing job cleaning up my hair and beard. Personable and friendly! I will definitely be a regular.
  • Avatar Brian Melton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John is a fantastic barber. I have been a client for a few years now and intend to stay that way as long as circumstances allow. The cut, conversation, and overall experience are always top notch.
  • Avatar Rick Schroeder ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John John did an amazing job cleaning up my no haircut since covid beard and hair. Poor guy had huge task and knocked out of the park. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar April Hess ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Barber John John cuts my husband’s and my son’s hair. He is meticulous with BOTH. He makes getting a haircut an elevated experience and accommodates his clients needs to make it most enjoyable for them. The boys have gone to him consistently … More and John keeps them looking sharp!
  • Avatar Robert Bauch ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I've been a client of Barber John John for a little over two years and he is, hands down, the best barber I've ever had. He's professional, personable, and every cut has been on point. I always feel like I'm getting … More first-class service when I'm in his chair. I would highly recommend John.
  • Avatar KC Mitchell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best cut and style I’ve had in Colorado by far. He’s the guy to go to for beard shaping as well. I felt well taken care of and comfortable because of his meticulous safety precautions. He’s also great to chat with during your experience. … More